Moments to Movements #25yearsofpeoplepower

April 23-25, 2015 Yakima, WA

Members of the MSSDC

Colleges Contacts
Bates Technical College Kat Flores 
Bellevue Community College Aaron Reader
Bellingham Technical College Malcolm H. Oliver
Big Bend Community College Diana Villafana
Cascadia College Larissa Tikhonova
Centralia Community College Shelley Bannish
Clark College Felisciana Peralta
Clover Park Technical College Ron Wright
Columbia Basin College Leonor B. de Maldonado
Edmonds Community College Diana Bustos
Everett Community College Jerod Grant
Grays Harbor Community College Jennifer Barber
Green River Community College Michael Tun’cap
Highline Community College Natasha Burrowes
Lake Washington Institute of Technology Katie Viola
Lower Columbia College John Killian
North Seattle College Jeffrey Vasquez 
Olympic College Jodie Collins
Peninsula College Ami Magisos
Pierce College - Ft. Steilacoom  
Pierce College - Puyallup Sonja Morgan
Renton Technical College Jessica Supinski
Seattle Central Community College Tina Young      
Shoreline Community College Jamie Ardena        
Skagit Valley College Anita Ordonez   
South Puget Sound Comm College Eileen Yoshina  
South Seattle Community College Ricardo Leyva-Puebla
Spokane Community College Lori Hunt  
Spokane Falls Community College
Tacoma Community College Margaret Robinson  
Walla Walla Community College Karin Gitchel
Wenatchee Valley Comm College
Whatcom Community College Betsy Hasegawa
Yakima Valley Community College Mirabel T. Jimenez  
SBCTC Representative Edward Esparza
WSSSC Representative Rhonda Coats

Associate Members  
The Evergreen State College  Rashida Love
Seattle Vocational Institute Kenneth Young 

Past Associate Members  
Western Washington University Joan Ullin
Institute for Extended Learning Jim Mohr
Washington State University Ermelindo Escobedo
SBCTC Council Link  


  Our Mission  

The mission of the Multicultural Student Services Directors' Council (MSSDC) is to promote the recruitment, retention and successful completion of educational programs for students of color.

To affirm and value
all differences.
To recruit, retain and graduate
underserved student populations
To educate and enrich the campus
and surrounding communities.
To honor, celebrate and embrace different
groups and their unique contributions to the
American Mosaic.
To act as a resource for multicultural issues.