2019 SOCC

April 18-20, 2019 Yakima, WA


 
Contact the MSSDC

MSSDC Leadership Team

  President:
Maribel Jimenez
Yakima Valley College
509-574-4965

Maribel.jimerez@yvc.edu

 
  Vice President: Doris Martinez
Highline College
206 592-4319

dmartinez@highine.edu

 
  Secretary: Jodie Collins 
Olympic College
360-475-7680

jcollins@olympic.edu

 
  Treasurer: Diana Villafana
Big Bend Community College
509-793-2401
dianav@bigbend.edu

 
  WSSSC Liaison: Yoshiko Harden
Seattle Central College
360-475-7680

Yoshiko.harden@seattlecolleges.edu

 
  WSSSC Co-Liaison: Marisa Herrera
Shoreline Community College
mherrera@shoreline.edu

 
  SBCTC Liaison: Edward Esparza
360-704-4319
eesparza@sbctc.edu
 
 
Legacy of Officers

p
 

 

 

 

 

  Our Mission  
 

The mission of the Multicultural Student Services Directors' Council (MSSDC) is to promote the recruitment, retention and successful completion of educational programs for students of color.

To affirm and value
all differences.
To recruit, retain and graduate
underserved student populations
To educate and enrich the campus
and surrounding communities.
To honor, celebrate and embrace different
groups and their unique contributions to the
American Mosaic.
To act as a resource for multicultural issues.