2020 SOCC

April 23-25, 2020 Convention Center Yakima, WA


 
Contact the MSSDC

MSSDC Leadership Team

  President:
Doris Martinez
Highline College
206-592-4319
dmartinez@highline.edu


 
  Vice President: Jodie Collins
Olympic College
360-475-7680
jcollins@olympic.edu


 
  Secretary: Erin Tofte-Nordvik 
Wenatchee Valley College
509-682-6868
mailto:etofte@wvc.edu


 
  Treasurer: Diana Villafana
Big Bend Community College
509-793-2401
dianav@bigbend.edu


 
  WSSSC Liaison: Yoshiko Harden
Seattle Central College
206-934-3851
Yoshiko.harden@seattlecolleges.edu


 
  WSSSC Co-Liaison: Marisa Herrera
Shoreline Community College
mherrera@shoreline.edu


 
  SBCTC Liaison: Edward Esparza
360-704-4319
eesparza@sbctc.edu
 
 
  Chair Diversity Officer Liaison: D' Andre Fisher
North Seattle College
Dandre.fisher@seattlecolleges.edu
 
 
Legacy of Officers

p
 

 

 

 

 

  Our Mission  
 

The mission of the Multicultural Student Services Directors' Council (MSSDC) is to promote the recruitment, retention and successful completion of educational programs for students of color.

To affirm and value
all differences.
To recruit, retain and graduate
underserved student populations
To educate and enrich the campus
and surrounding communities.
To honor, celebrate and embrace different
groups and their unique contributions to the
American Mosaic.
To act as a resource for multicultural issues.